quote WeLoveQuotes.net
Statistics

Archive

Thursday, August 31, 2017

+
0
-
Quickly matured, quickly rotten.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

+
0
-
There are worse things in life than death. Have you ever spent an evening with an insurance salesman?

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

+
1
-
I try to teach my heart not to want things it can't have.

Monday, August 28, 2017

+
0
-
Do you wish to rise? Begin by descending. You plan a tower that will pierce the clouds? Lay first the foundation of humility.

Sunday, August 27, 2017

+
0
-
With the past, I have nothing to do; nor with the future. I live now.

Saturday, August 26, 2017

+
0
-
The more man meditates upon good thoughts, the better will be his world and the world at large.

Friday, August 25, 2017

+
0
-
I love Mickey Mouse more than any woman I have ever known.

Thursday, August 24, 2017

+
0
-
Hollywood is a place where they'll pay you a thousand dollars for a kiss and fifty cents for your soul.

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

+
0
-
It is impossible to suffer without making someone pay for it; every complaint already contains revenge.

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

+
0
-
Short prayers reach heaven.

Monday, August 21, 2017

+
0
-
In my house I'm the boss, my wife is just the decision maker.

Sunday, August 20, 2017

+
0
-
I have learned not to worry about love; but to honor its coming with all my heart.

Saturday, August 19, 2017

+
0
-
History will be kind to me for I intend to write it.

Friday, August 18, 2017

+
0
-
What is a weed? A plant whose virtues have never been discovered.

Thursday, August 17, 2017

+
0
-
Without feelings of respect, what is there to distinguish men from beasts?

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

+
0
-
Forgiveness is the remission of sins. For it is by this that what has been lost, and was found, is saved from being lost again.

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

+
0
-
I only hope that we don't lose sight of one thing - that it was all started by a mouse.

Monday, August 14, 2017

+
0
-
Every day we should hear at least one little song, read one good poem, see one exquisite picture, and, if possible, speak a few sensible words.

Sunday, August 13, 2017

+
0
-
Why does the eye see a thing more clearly in dreams than the imagination when awake?

Saturday, August 12, 2017

+
0
-
No one ever told me I was pretty when I was a little girl. All little girls should be told they're pretty, even if they aren't.

Friday, August 11, 2017

+
0
-
Faith: not wanting to know what is true.

Thursday, August 10, 2017

+
0
-
A disease known is half cured.

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

+
1
-
The desire of gold is not for gold. It is for the means of freedom and benefit.

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

+
1
-
To practice five things under all circumstances constitutes perfect virtue; these five are gravity, generosity of soul, sincerity, earnestness, and kindness.

Monday, August 7, 2017

+
0
-
Men go abroad to wonder at the heights of mountains, at the huge waves of the sea, at the long courses of the rivers, at the vast compass of the ocean, at the circular motions of the stars, and they pass by themselves without wondering.

Sunday, August 6, 2017

+
0
-
When you believe in a thing, believe in it all the way, implicitly and unquestionable.

Saturday, August 5, 2017

+
0
-
Don't find fault, find a remedy.

Friday, August 4, 2017

+
0
-
Writing saved me from the sin and inconvenience of violence.

Thursday, August 3, 2017

+
0
-
A career is wonderful, but you can't curl up with it on a cold night.

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

+
0
-
The man of knowledge must be able not only to love his enemies but also to hate his friends.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

+
0
-
I'll either find a way or make one.

Share with your friends

 
 

Read more