quote WeLoveQuotes.net
Statistics

Archive

Monday, July 31, 2017

+
0
-
Art is never finished, only abandoned.

Sunday, July 30, 2017

+
0
-
He who learns but does not think, is lost! He who thinks but does not learn is in great danger.

Saturday, July 29, 2017

+
0
-
Pray as though everything depended on God. Work as though everything depended on you.

Friday, July 28, 2017

+
0
-
A great man is always willing to be little.

Thursday, July 27, 2017

+
0
-
An appeaser is one who feeds a crocodile, hoping it will eat him last.

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

+
1
-
Crowded classrooms and half-day sessions are a tragic waste of our greatest national resource - the minds of our children.

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

+
0
-
It's often just enough to be with someone. I don't need to touch them. Not even talk. A feeling passes between you both. You're not alone.

Monday, July 24, 2017

+
0
-
The surest way to corrupt a youth is to instruct him to hold in higher esteem those who think alike than those who think differently.

Sunday, July 23, 2017

+
0
-
Don't make a mountain out of a molehill.

Saturday, July 22, 2017

+
0
-
Nothing strengthens authority so much as silence.

Friday, July 21, 2017

+
0
-
If I am walking with two other men, each of them will serve as my teacher. I will pick out the good points of the one and imitate them, and the bad points of the other and correct them in myself.

Thursday, July 20, 2017

+
0
-
The World is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

+
0
-
Never lose an opportunity of seeing anything beautiful, for beauty is God's handwriting.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

+
0
-
If you have ten thousand regulations you destroy all respect for the law.

Monday, July 17, 2017

+
0
-
A man should never neglect his family for business.

Sunday, July 16, 2017

+
0
-
I have feelings too. I am still human. All I want is to be loved, for myself and for my talent.

Saturday, July 15, 2017

+
0
-
Ah, women. They make the highs higher and the lows more frequent.

Friday, July 14, 2017

+
1
-
Fortune favours the bold.

Thursday, July 13, 2017

+
0
-
Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication.

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

+
0
-
I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

+
0
-
What does love look like? It has the hands to help others. It has the feet to hasten to the poor and needy. It has eyes to see misery and want. It has the ears to hear the sighs and sorrows of men. That is what love looks like.

Monday, July 10, 2017

+
1
-
You cannot do a kindness too soon, for you never know how soon it will be too late.

Sunday, July 9, 2017

+
1
-
I am an optimist. It does not seem too much use being anything else.

Saturday, July 8, 2017

+
1
-
All the adversity I've had in my life, all my troubles and obstacles, have strengthened me... You may not realize it when it happens, but a kick in the teeth may be the best thing in the world for you.

Friday, July 7, 2017

+
0
-
I don't know who invented high heels, but all women owe him a lot.

Thursday, July 6, 2017

+
0
-
To live is to suffer, to survive is to find some meaning in the suffering.

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

+
0
-
If you do something, do it well.

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

+
0
-
It had long since come to my attention that people of accomplishment rarely sat back and let things happen to them. They went out and happened to things.

Monday, July 3, 2017

+
0
-
Silence is a true friend who never betrays.

Sunday, July 2, 2017

+
0
-
If you believe what you like in the gospels, and reject what you don't like, it is not the gospel you believe, but yourself.

Saturday, July 1, 2017

+
0
-
Men are what their mothers made them.

Share with your friends

 
 

Read more