quote WeLoveQuotes.net
Statistics

Archive

Sunday, April 30, 2017

+
0
-
People do not wish to appear foolish; to avoid the appearance of foolishness, they are willing to remain actually fools.

Saturday, April 29, 2017

+
0
-
The age of a woman doesn't mean a thing. The best tunes are played on the oldest fiddles.

Friday, April 28, 2017

+
0
-
We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give.

Thursday, April 27, 2017

+
0
-
We are not makers of history. We are made by history.

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

+
0
-
We have the best government that money can buy.

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

+
0
-
The purpose of our lives is to be happy.

Monday, April 24, 2017

+
0
-
I have a lot to learn about NASCAR. But I've learned if you have the right people in the right places doing the right things, you can be successful at whatever you do.

Sunday, April 23, 2017

+
0
-
There is more to life than increasing its speed.

Saturday, April 22, 2017

+
0
-
A child miseducated is a child lost.

Friday, April 21, 2017

+
0
-
If you want to make God laugh, tell him about your plans.

Thursday, April 20, 2017

+
0
-
Expect nothing. Live frugally on surprise.

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

+
0
-
A man is what he thinks about all day long.

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

+
0
-
When you are right you cannot be too radical; when you are wrong, you cannot be too conservative.

Monday, April 17, 2017

+
0
-
Humor is mankind's greatest blessing.

Sunday, April 16, 2017

+
0
-
Now this is not the end. It is not even the beginning of the end. But it is, perhaps, the end of the beginning.

Saturday, April 15, 2017

+
0
-
Winning isn't getting ahead of others. It's getting ahead of yourself.

Friday, April 14, 2017

+
0
-
I am prepared to die, but there is no cause for which I am prepared to kill.

Thursday, April 13, 2017

+
0
-
Leadership and learning are indispensable to each other.

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

+
0
-
One travels more usefully when alone, because he reflects more.

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

+
0
-
We must, I believe, start teaching our children the sanity of nonviolence much earlier.

Monday, April 10, 2017

+
0
-
Always do what you are afraid to do.

Sunday, April 9, 2017

+
0
-
We have guided missiles and misguided men.
men

Saturday, April 8, 2017

+
0
-
Action speaks louder than words but not nearly as often.

Friday, April 7, 2017

+
0
-
My most brilliant achievement was my ability to be able to persuade my wife to marry me.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

+
0
-
In any team sport, the best teams have consistency and chemistry.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

+
0
-
At a car dealership, the person who sells the car is the hero, and also gets the commission. But if the mechanics don't service that car well, the customer won't return.

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

+
1
-
Pleasure and action make the hours seem short.

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

+
0
-
Victory has a thousand fathers, but defeat is an orphan.

Monday, April 3, 2017

+
1
-
It is in our lives and not our words that our religion must be read.

Sunday, April 2, 2017

+
0
-
In nature, nothing is perfect and everything is perfect. Trees can be contorted, bent in weird ways, and they're still beautiful.

Saturday, April 1, 2017

+
0
-
Our greatest glory is not in never failing, but in rising up every time we fail.

Share with your friends

 
 

Read more