quote WeLoveQuotes.net
Statistics

Archive

Friday, March 31, 2017

+
0
-
The art of acceptance is the art of making someone who has just done you a small favor, wish that he might have done you a greater one.

Thursday, March 30, 2017

+
1
-
Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

+
0
-
It is always wise to look ahead, but difficult to look further than you can see.

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

+
0
-
Discrimination is a disease.

Monday, March 27, 2017

+
0
-
Speak low, if you speak love.

Sunday, March 26, 2017

+
0
-
There are risks and costs to action. But they are far less than the long range risks of comfortable inaction.

Saturday, March 25, 2017

+
0
-
I believe that every human mind feels pleasure in doing good to another.

Friday, March 24, 2017

+
0
-
Those who help themselves, God will help.

Thursday, March 23, 2017

+
0
-
Adopt the pace of nature: her secret is patience.

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

+
0
-
We must build dikes of courage to hold back the flood of fear.

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

+
0
-
The most interesting information comes from children, for they tell all they know and then stop.

Monday, March 20, 2017

+
0
-
If we open a quarrel between past and present, we shall find that we have lost the future.

Sunday, March 19, 2017

+
0
-
Confidence doesn't come out of nowhere. It's a result of something... hours and days and weeks and years of constant work and dedication.

Saturday, March 18, 2017

+
0
-
Give thy thoughts no tongue.

Friday, March 17, 2017

+
0
-
The greater our knowledge increases the more our ignorance unfolds.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

+
0
-
Advertisements contain the only truths to be relied on in a newspaper.

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

+
0
-
A single slip may cause lasting sorrow.

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

+
0
-
For every minute you remain angry, you give up sixty seconds of peace of mind.

Monday, March 13, 2017

+
0
-
The quality, not the longevity, of one's life is what is important.

Sunday, March 12, 2017

+
0
-
The secret of getting ahead is getting started.

Saturday, March 11, 2017

+
0
-
All the great things are simple, and many can be expressed in a single word: freedom, justice, honor, duty, mercy, hope.

Friday, March 10, 2017

+
0
-
The animals of the world exist for their own reasons. They were not made for humans any more than black people were made for white, or women created for men.

Thursday, March 9, 2017

+
0
-
A man loves the meat in his youth that he cannot endure in his age.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

+
0
-
Communism has never come to power in a country that was not disrupted by war or corruption, or both.

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

+
0
-
Be polite to all, but intimate with few.

Monday, March 6, 2017

+
0
-
Not only can water float a boat, it can sink it also.

Sunday, March 5, 2017

+
0
-
To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment.

Saturday, March 4, 2017

+
0
-
Nonviolence is a powerful and just weapon, which cuts without wounding and ennobles the man who wields it. It is a sword that heals.

Friday, March 3, 2017

+
0
-
But who prays for Satan? Who, in eighteen centuries, has had the common humanity to pray for the one sinner that needed it most?

Thursday, March 2, 2017

+
0
-
The best argument against democracy is a five-minute conversation with the average voter.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

+
0
-
For in the end, freedom is a personal and lonely battle; and one faces down fears of today so that those of tomorrow might be engaged.

Share with your friends

 
 

Read more