quote WeLoveQuotes.net
Statistics

Archive

Monday, October 31, 2016

+
0
-
Educate and inform the whole mass of the people... They are the only sure reliance for the preservation of our liberty.

Sunday, October 30, 2016

+
0
-
America is the only country that went from barbarism to decadence without civilization in between.

Saturday, October 29, 2016

+
0
-
The giving of love is an education in itself.

Friday, October 28, 2016

+
0
-
The future is something which everyone reaches at the rate of 60 minutes an hour, whatever he does, whoever he is.

Thursday, October 27, 2016

+
0
-
I want you to be concerned about your next door neighbor. Do you know your next door neighbor?

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

+
0
-
When a father gives to his son, both laugh; when a son gives to his father, both cry.

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

+
0
-
It is health that is real wealth and not pieces of gold and silver.

Monday, October 24, 2016

+
0
-
The best road to progress is freedom's road.

Sunday, October 23, 2016

+
0
-
To be social is to be forgiving.

Saturday, October 22, 2016

+
0
-
Our greatest happiness does not depend on the condition of life in which chance has placed us, but is always the result of a good conscience, good health, occupation, and freedom in all just pursuits.

Friday, October 21, 2016

+
0
-
A work of art is the unique result of a unique temperament.

Thursday, October 20, 2016

+
0
-
Probably the happiest period in life most frequently is in middle age, when the eager passions of youth are cooled, and the infirmities of age not yet begun; as we see that the shadows, which are at morning and evening so large, almost entirely disappear at midday.

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

+
0
-
Failures are finger posts on the road to achievement.

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

+
-1
-
Let us more and more insist on raising funds of love, of kindness, of understanding, of peace. Money will come if we seek first the Kingdom of God - the rest will be given.

Monday, October 17, 2016

+
0
-
Ignorance is the curse of God; knowledge is the wing wherewith we fly to heaven.

Sunday, October 16, 2016

+
0
-
If I had no sense of humor, I would long ago have committed suicide.

Saturday, October 15, 2016

+
0
-
We are tied to the ocean. And when we go back to the sea, whether it is to sail or to watch - we are going back from whence we came.

Friday, October 14, 2016

+
0
-
The reason why worry kills more people than work is that more people worry than work.

Thursday, October 13, 2016

+
0
-
But friendship is precious, not only in the shade, but in the sunshine of life, and thanks to a benevolent arrangement the greater part of life is sunshine.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

+
0
-
To love oneself is the beginning of a lifelong romance.

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

+
0
-
It is better to light a candle than curse the darkness.

Monday, October 10, 2016

+
0
-
The safest road to hell is the gradual one - the gentle slope, soft underfoot, without sudden turnings, without milestones, without signposts.

Sunday, October 9, 2016

+
0
-
Let us not be satisfied with just giving money. Money is not enough, money can be got, but they need your hearts to love them. So, spread your love everywhere you go.

Saturday, October 8, 2016

+
1
-
Life is pretty simple: You do some stuff. Most fails. Some works. You do more of what works. If it works big, others quickly copy it. Then you do something else. The trick is the doing something else.

Friday, October 7, 2016

+
0
-
In a gentle way, you can shake the world.

Thursday, October 6, 2016

+
0
-
It is not in the stars to hold our destiny but in ourselves.

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

+
0
-
A jury consists of twelve persons chosen to decide who has the better lawyer.

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

+
0
-
I tremble for my country when I reflect that God is just; that his justice cannot sleep forever.

Monday, October 3, 2016

+
0
-
A gentleman is one who never hurts anyone's feelings unintentionally.

Sunday, October 2, 2016

+
0
-
Friendship with ones self is all important, because without it one cannot be friends with anyone else in the world.

Saturday, October 1, 2016

+
0
-
If you read history you will find that the Christians who did most for the present world were precisely those who thought most of the next. It is since Christians have largely ceased to think of the other world that they have become so ineffective in this.

Share with your friends

 
 

Read more