quote WeLoveQuotes.net
Statistics

Archive

Thursday, June 30, 2016

+
0
-
Change does not roll in on the wheels of inevitability, but comes through continuous struggle. And so we must straighten our backs and work for our freedom. A man can't ride you unless your back is bent.

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

+
1
-
Anger is an acid that can do more harm to the vessel in which it is stored than to anything on which it is poured.

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

+
0
-
Everything has its wonders, even darkness and silence, and I learn, whatever state I may be in, therein to be content.

Monday, June 27, 2016

+
0
-
Forgive, O Lord, my little jokes on Thee, and I'll forgive Thy great big joke on me.

Sunday, June 26, 2016

+
1
-
Most people would rather give than get affection.

Saturday, June 25, 2016

+
0
-
There is no failure except in no longer trying.

Friday, June 24, 2016

+
0
-
If you cannot do great things, do small things in a great way.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

+
0
-
The only thing I can't stand is discomfort.

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

+
1
-
Good lovers understand each other. Better lovers respect each other. Best lovers live to trust each other. Great lovers dwell in each other.

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

+
0
-
We must develop and maintain the capacity to forgive. He who is devoid of the power to forgive is devoid of the power to love. There is some good in the worst of us and some evil in the best of us. When we discover this, we are less prone to hate our enemies.

Monday, June 20, 2016

+
-1
-
You must not lose faith in humanity. Humanity is an ocean; if a few drops of the ocean are dirty, the ocean does not become dirty.

Sunday, June 19, 2016

+
0
-
Death is no more than passing from one room into another. But there's a difference for me, you know. Because in that other room I shall be able to see.

Saturday, June 18, 2016

+
0
-
You don't have to deserve your mother's love. You have to deserve your father's.

Friday, June 17, 2016

+
1
-
No one would choose a friendless existence on condition of having all the other things in the world.

Thursday, June 16, 2016

+
0
-
Little minds are interested in the extraordinary; great minds in the commonplace.

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

+
1
-
Get your facts first, then you can distort them as you please.

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

+
0
-
Be faithful in small things because it is in them that your strength lies.

Monday, June 13, 2016

+
0
-
If the shoe doesn't fit, must we change the foot?

Sunday, June 12, 2016

+
0
-
Nothing in the world is more dangerous than sincere ignorance and conscientious stupidity.

Saturday, June 11, 2016

+
0
-
Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony.

Friday, June 10, 2016

+
0
-
Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done without hope and confidence.

Thursday, June 9, 2016

+
0
-
A liberal is a man too broadminded to take his own side in a quarrel.

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

+
1
-
Personal beauty is a greater recommendation than any letter of reference.

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

+
0
-
In order to have friends, you must first be one.

Monday, June 6, 2016

+
1
-
Age is an issue of mind over matter. If you don't mind, it doesn't matter.

Sunday, June 5, 2016

+
0
-
If the facts don't fit the theory, change the facts.

Saturday, June 4, 2016

+
0
-
Hope is a very unruly emotion.

Friday, June 3, 2016

+
0
-
Without health life is not life; it is only a state of langour and suffering - an image of death.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

+
0
-
An eye for an eye only ends up making the whole world blind.

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

+
0
-
Love is like a beautiful flower which I may not touch, but whose fragrance makes the garden a place of delight just the same.

Share with your friends

 
 

Read more