quote WeLoveQuotes.net
Statistics

Archive

Sunday, January 31, 2016

+
0
-
To avoid criticism, do nothing, say nothing, and be nothing.

Saturday, January 30, 2016

+
0
-
No man has a good enough memory to be a successful liar.

Friday, January 29, 2016

+
1
-
In dwelling, live close to the ground. In thinking, keep to the simple. In conflict, be fair and generous. In governing, don't try to control. In work, do what you enjoy. In family life, be completely present.

Thursday, January 28, 2016

+
0
-
Whenever we're afraid, it's because we don't know enough. If we understood enough, we would never be afraid.

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

+
0
-
In my country we go to prison first and then become President.

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

+
0
-
When I have a terrible need of - shall I say the word - religion. Then I go out and paint the stars.

Monday, January 25, 2016

+
0
-
If women are supposed to be less rational and more emotional at the beginning of our menstrual cycle when the female hormone is at its lowest level, then why isn't it logical to say that, in those few days, women behave the most like the way men behave all month long?

Sunday, January 24, 2016

+
0
-
All I want to do is change the world.

Saturday, January 23, 2016

+
0
-
This is the strangest life I've ever known.

Friday, January 22, 2016

+
0
-
Positive anything is better than negative nothing.

Thursday, January 21, 2016

+
0
-
No man is good enough to govern another man without the other's consent.

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

+
0
-
Truthful words are not beautiful; beautiful words are not truthful. Good words are not persuasive; persuasive words are not good.

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

+
0
-
All you need is the plan, the road map, and the courage to press on to your destination.

Monday, January 18, 2016

+
0
-
There can be no keener revelation of a society's soul than the way in which it treats its children.

Sunday, January 17, 2016

+
0
-
The more I think about it, the more I realize there is nothing more artistic than to love others.

Saturday, January 16, 2016

+
0
-
Writing is the only thing that, when I do it, I don't feel I should be doing something else.

Friday, January 15, 2016

+
1
-
You, yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection.

Thursday, January 14, 2016

+
0
-
Love cannot save you from your own fate.

Wednesday, January 13, 2016

+
0
-
No matter how carefully you plan your goals they will never be more than pipe dreams unless you pursue them with gusto.

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

+
0
-
When I do good, I feel good. When I do bad, I feel bad. That's my religion.

Monday, January 11, 2016

+
0
-
Knowing others is wisdom, knowing yourself is Enlightenment.

Sunday, January 10, 2016

+
0
-
The more intensely we feel about an idea or a goal, the more assuredly the idea, buried deep in our subconscious, will direct us along the path to its fulfillment.

Saturday, January 9, 2016

+
0
-
To deny people their human rights is to challenge their very humanity.

Friday, January 8, 2016

+
0
-
Great things are done by a series of small things brought together.

Thursday, January 7, 2016

+
0
-
I've yet to be on a campus where most women weren't worrying about some aspect of combining marriage, children, and a career. I've yet to find one where many men were worrying about the same thing.

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

+
0
-
A friend is one who knows you and loves you just the same.

Tuesday, January 5, 2016

+
0
-
I like people who shake other people up and make them feel uncomfortable.

Monday, January 4, 2016

+
0
-
Prayer is mans greatest power!

Sunday, January 3, 2016

+
0
-
A house divided against itself cannot stand.

Saturday, January 2, 2016

+
0
-
I have just three things to teach: simplicity, patience, compassion. These three are your greatest treasures.

Friday, January 1, 2016

+
1
-
Our environment, the world in which we live and work, is a mirror of our attitudes and expectations.

Share with your friends

 
 

Read more