quote WeLoveQuotes.net
Statistics

Archive

Thursday, December 31, 2015

+
0
-
I dream of an Africa which is in peace with itself.

Wednesday, December 30, 2015

+
0
-
The fishermen know that the sea is dangerous and the storm terrible, but they have never found these dangers sufficient reason for remaining ashore.

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

+
0
-
We've begun to raise daughters more like sons... but few have the courage to raise our sons more like our daughters.

Monday, December 28, 2015

+
0
-
Responsibility is the price of freedom.

Sunday, December 27, 2015

+
0
-
The most important kind of freedom is to be what you really are. You trade in your reality for a role. You give up your ability to feel, and in exchange, put on a mask.

Saturday, December 26, 2015

+
0
-
If you are really thankful, what do you do? You share.

Friday, December 25, 2015

+
0
-
I am a firm believer in the people. If given the truth, they can be depended upon to meet any national crisis. The great point is to bring them the real facts.

Thursday, December 24, 2015

+
0
-
When you are content to be simply yourself and don't compare or compete, everybody will respect you.

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

+
0
-
People are where they are because that is exactly where they really want to be - whether they will admit that or not.

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

+
0
-
There is no easy walk to freedom anywhere, and many of us will have to pass through the valley of the shadow of death again and again before we reach the mountaintop of our desires.

Monday, December 21, 2015

+
0
-
I often think that the night is more alive and more richly colored than the day.

Sunday, December 20, 2015

+
0
-
Most American children suffer too much mother and too little father.

Saturday, December 19, 2015

+
0
-
Never explain - your friends do not need it and your enemies will not believe you anyway.

Friday, December 18, 2015

+
0
-
Actually I don't remember being born, it must have happened during one of my black outs.

Thursday, December 17, 2015

+
0
-
Aim for the moon. If you miss, you may hit a star.

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

+
0
-
A friend is one who has the same enemies as you have.

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

+
0
-
Anticipate the difficult by managing the easy.

Monday, December 14, 2015

+
0
-
Whatever we plant in our subconscious mind and nourish with repetition and emotion will one day become a reality.

Sunday, December 13, 2015

+
0
-
After climbing a great hill, one only finds that there are many more hills to climb.

Saturday, December 12, 2015

+
0
-
For my part I know nothing with any certainty, but the sight of the stars makes me dream.

Friday, December 11, 2015

+
0
-
Any woman who chooses to behave like a full human being should be warned that the armies of the status quo will treat her as something of a dirty joke. That's their natural and first weapon. She will need her sisterhood.

Thursday, December 10, 2015

+
0
-
Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.

Wednesday, December 9, 2015

+
0
-
There are things known and things unknown and in between are the doors.

Tuesday, December 8, 2015

+
0
-
Like success, failure is many things to many people. With positive mental attitude, failure is a learning experience, a rung on the ladder, a plateau at which to get your thoughts in order and prepare to try again.

Monday, December 7, 2015

+
0
-
Always bear in mind that your own resolution to succeed is more important than any other.

Sunday, December 6, 2015

+
0
-
Kindness in words creates confidence. Kindness in thinking creates profoundness. Kindness in giving creates love.

Saturday, December 5, 2015

+
0
-
The biggest mistake that you can make is to believe that you are working for somebody else. Job security is gone. The driving force of a career must come from the individual. Remember: Jobs are owned by the company, you own your career!

Friday, December 4, 2015

+
0
-
If you are poor, you are not likely to live long.

Thursday, December 3, 2015

+
0
-
I am still far from being what I want to be, but with God's help I shall succeed.

Wednesday, December 2, 2015

+
0
-
Without leaps of imagination, or dreaming, we lose the excitement of possibilities. Dreaming, after all, is a form of planning.

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

+
1
-
God will not look you over for medals, degrees or diplomas, but for scars.
god

Share with your friends

 
 

Read more