quote WeLoveQuotes.net
Statistics

Archive

Saturday, February 28, 2015

+
0
-
Death may be the greatest of all human blessings.

Friday, February 27, 2015

+
0
-
I am not afraid of death, I just don't want to be there when it happens.

Thursday, February 26, 2015

+
0
-
Don't wait around for other people to be happy for you. Any happiness you get you've got to make yourself.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

+
0
-
A single blow of a blacksmith is equal to a hundred blows of a goldsmith.

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

+
0
-
Not hearing is not as good as hearing, hearing is not as good as seeing, seeing is not as good as mentally knowing, mentally knowing is not as good as acting; true learning continues up to the point that action comes forth.

Monday, February 23, 2015

+
0
-
Alcohol may be man's worst enemy, but the bible says love your enemy.

Sunday, February 22, 2015

+
1
-
The only stupid question is the one not asked.

Saturday, February 21, 2015

+
1
-
Some of the most fun people I know are scientists.

Friday, February 20, 2015

+
0
-
Coming together is a beginning; keeping together is progress; working together is success.

Thursday, February 19, 2015

+
0
-
Our prayers should be for blessings in general, for God knows best what is good for us.

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

+
0
-
So many of our dreams at first seem impossible, then they seem improbable, and then, when we summon the will, they soon become inevitable.

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

+
1
-
Life is what we make it, always has been, always will be.

Monday, February 16, 2015

+
0
-
No man is an island, entire of itself; every man is a piece of the continent.

Sunday, February 15, 2015

+
0
-
For the past 33 years, I have looked in the mirror every morning and asked myself: 'If today were the last day of my life, would I want to do what I am about to do today?' And whenever the answer has been 'No' for too many days in a row, I know I need to change something.

Saturday, February 14, 2015

+
0
-
The spring of love becomes hidden and soon filled up.

Friday, February 13, 2015

+
1
-
Don't have too many irons in the fire.

Thursday, February 12, 2015

+
1
-
Science provides an understanding of a universal experience. Arts provide a universal understanding of a personal experience.

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

+
0
-
It's not whether you get knocked down, it's whether you get up.

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

+
0
-
I never expect to lose. Even when I'm the underdog, I still prepare a victory speech.

Monday, February 9, 2015

+
0
-
A little more persistence, a little more effort, and what seemed hopeless failure may turn to glorious success.

Sunday, February 8, 2015

+
2
-
Painting's not important. The important thing is keeping busy.

Saturday, February 7, 2015

+
0
-
Greed is a bottomless pit which exhausts the person in an endless effort to satisfy the need without ever reaching satisfaction.

Friday, February 6, 2015

+
0
-
Love ceases to be a pleasure when it ceases to be a secret.

Thursday, February 5, 2015

+
0
-
Self-preservation is the first responsibility.

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

+
1
-
He who has much, desires more.

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

+
0
-
It’s your place in the world; it’s your life. Go on and do all you can with it, and make it the life you want to live.

Monday, February 2, 2015

+
1
-
With physical and financial capital having been replaced by human capital as the economy’s driving force, the knowledge, skills and experience of people have become this country’s scarce resource.

Sunday, February 1, 2015

+
0
-
If you don't pay appropriate attention to what has your attention, it will take more of your attention than it deserves.

Share with your friends

 
 

Read more